Latest News

Single Touch Payroll

Are you aware of the ATO's introduction of Single Touch Payroll? Single Touch Payroll (STP) is the biggest compliance undertaking since the introduction of GST. Introduced on 1 July 2018 for employers with more than 20 employees, STP will be compulsory for all* employers from 1 July 2019. STP means that all employers must be [..]

Don Doolan – 2017 Franchisee of the Year

We at First Class Financial Group are pleased to announce Don Doolan as our 2017 Franchisee of the Year. Don, from First Class Accounts Asquith, was announced the winner at our annual gala dinner, which was held at the Grand Chancellor Hotel in Hobart. Don has been a First Class Accounts franchisee since 2012 and [..]

New Hall of Fame Inductees

Launched in September 2015, the First Class Accounts Hall of Fame is the pinnacle for any First Class Financial Group franchisee. Our first two inductees were announced, Andrew Eustace from NSW and Hank Middleton from SA. The award is designed to further recognise those franchisees who've made an exceptional contribution to our network over a [..]

Chelsea Sanginiti wins 2016 Franchisee of the Year

First Class Financial Group is pleased to announce Chelsea Sanginiti as our 2016 Franchisee of the Year. Chelsea, from First Class Accounts Fremantle, was announced the winner at our annual gala dinner, which concludes our group conference every year. Chelsea has been the nominated operator of her franchise since 2009, taking over from her mother [..]

Don Doolan – 2015 Franchisee of the Year

First Class Accounts is pleased to announce that Donald Doolan of First Class Accounts Asquith is our 2015 Franchisee of the Year. Don was declared the winner at the annual First Class Financial Group conference, held in Uluru. Don joined First Class Accounts in 2012 and very quickly established himself as an endeared member of [..]

Good things come in threes!

First Class Financial Group has had tremendous success at the various Franchise Council of Australia Excellence in Franchising Awards held Australia wide. On Friday 28 August 2015, the final state event was held in Adelaide. There was tough competition at the awards for South Australia, with top honours for Single Unit Franchisee of the Year [..]